Student Association

2016/2017 Student Council:
Leah Yen - President
Amie Vanderford - Vice President
Phil Graybiel - Director of Communications
Molly DeWitt - Treasurer
Eric Kropp - Theology Representative
Paula Pettis-Garret - Theology Representative
Chad Marks - Counseling Representative

We, the Student Association of Christian Theological Seminary, adopt this Constitution for the following purposes:

  1. To provide an opportunity for all students to have a voice in the seminary’s life, as well as gaining vital leadership and community experience, through participation in the Student Association.

  2. To represent all students and actively advance their best interests spiritually, intellectually, physically, professionally, and socially.

  3. To promote joint cooperation between students, alumni, faculty, staff, and administration by developing an open channel of communication and creating an atmosphere of collegiality as we build the future of Christian Theological Seminary together.

  4. To create an efficient and sustainable organizational structure in order to ensure the ongoing fulfillment of these purposes from year to year and class to class.

Click here for information on Affinity, Christian Theological Seminary's LGBT+ advocacy group.