Emeriti and Research Professors


Wilma Bailey
Minnie Vautrin Professor Emerita of  Christian Witness and of Hebrew Bible and Aramaic Scripture
wbailey@cts.edu

Frank Burch Brown
Frederick Doyle Kershner Professor Emeritus of Religion & the Arts
fbrown@cts.edu

Rufus Burrow Jr.
Indiana Professor Emeritus of Christian Thought and Professor of Theological Social Ethics
rburrow@cts.edu

Sue W. Cardwell
Professor Emeritus of Psychology and Counseling
scardwell@cts.edu

Holly Hearon
T.J. and Virginia Liggett Professor Emerita of Christian Traditions and Professor of New Testament
hhearon@cts.edu
J. Gerald Janzen
MacAllister-Petticrew Professor Emeritus of Old Testament
gjanzen@cts.edu
Carol F. Johnston
Associate Professor Emerita of Theology and Culture
johnston@cts.edu
Joe R. Jones
Professor Emeritus of Theology and Ethics
dstanleygreen@cts.edu
Dan Moseley
Herald B. Monroe Professor Emeritus of Practical Parish Ministry 
dmoseley@cts.edu
Calvin L. Porter
Nettie Sweeney and Hugh Th. Miller Professor Emeritus of New Testament
dstanleygreen@cts.edu
D. Bruce Roberts
Professor Emeritus of Congregational Education and Leadership; Director of Indiana Clergy Peer Group Study Program (PGSP)
broberts@cts.edu
Raymond R. Sommerville
William G. Irwin Associate Professor Emeritus of Church History
rsommerville@cts.edu
Marti J. Steussy
MacAllister Petticrew Professor Emerita of Biblical Interpretation
msteussy@cts.edu
Edgar A. Towne
Professor Emeritus Emeritus of Theology
dstanleygreen@cts.edu
Harold Keith Watkins
Professor Emeritus of Practical Parish Ministry
kwatkins@cts.edu
Clark M. Williamson
Professor Emeritus of Christian Thought
cwilliamson@cts.edu
Research Professors
Michael Miller
Research Professor of Systematic and Philosophical Theology
mmiller@cts.edu