Faculty

Matthew Myer Boulton
President and Professor of Theology
(317) 924-1331
mboulton@cts.edu

Leah Gunning Francis
Vice President of Academic Affairs and Dean of the Faculty
(317) 931-2308
lgunningfrancis@cts.edu

Ronald J. Allen
Professor of Preaching and Gospels and Letters
(317) 931-2339
rallen@cts.edu

Matthias Beier
Associate Professor of Pastoral Theology and Mental Health Counseling | Director of Clinical Mental Health Counseling Program
(317) 931-2346
mbeier@cts.edu

Allan Aubrey Boesak
Desmond Tutu Chair of Peace, Global Justice and Reconciliation Studies
(317) 931-4441
aboesak@cts.edu

Jacqueline M. Braeger
Assistant Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy
(317) 924-5205
jbraeger@cts.edu

Suzanne Coyle
Associate Professor of Pastoral Theology and Marriage and Family Therapy | Executive Director of the Counseling Center | Director of Marriage and Family Therapy Program
(317) 931-2349
SCoyle@cts.edu

Christina Jones Davis
Clinic Director | Assistant Professor of Pastoral Care and Counseling
317-931-2373
cdavis@cts.edu

Felicity Kelcourse
Associate Professor of  Pastoral Care and Counseling
(317) 931-2354
fkelcourse@cts.edu

Bill Kincaid
Herald B. Monroe Associate Professor of Leadership and Ministry Studies
(317) 931-2338
bkincaid@cts.edu

Helene T. Russell
Associate Professor of Theology
(317) 931-4227
hrussell@cts.edu

Scott Seay
Associate Professor of the History of Christianity | Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program
(317) 931-2347
sseay@cts.edu

Frank A. Thomas
Nettie Sweeney and Hugh Th. Miller Professor of Homiletics | Director of the Academy of Preaching and Celebration
(317) 931-2335
fthomas@cts.edu

Robert Saler
Research Professor of Lutheran Studies | Executive Director of the Center for Pastoral Excellence and the Lilly Endowment Clergy Renewal Program
(317) 931-2348
rsaler@cts.edu

Lecturers

Gregory S. Clapper
Affiliate Professor of United Methodist Studies
(317) 931-2350
gclapper@uindy.edu

Jay Geshay
Lecturer
(317) 931-2308
dstanleygreen@cts.edu

Richard Hamm
Lecturer
(317) 490-1968
dhamm@ddi.org

Steven Ivy
Affiliate Professor 
(317) 931-2308
dstanleygreen@cts.edu

Dr. Philip James
Lecturer
(317) 513-0178
PJames@cts.edu

Carol F.  Johnston
Associate Professor of Theology & Culture 
(317) 931-2308
johnston@cts.edu

Gray Lesesne
Lecturer
(317) 989-2760
glesesne@cts.edu

Richard Lowery
Affiliate Professor
(317) 931-2308
dstanleygreen@cts.edu

David Miner
Lecturer
(317) 931-2308
dstanleygreen@cts.edu

Mary Alice Mulligan
Affiliate Professor of Homiletics and Ethics
(317) 931-2350
mamulligan@cts.edu

Dennis C. Sasso
Affiliate Professor of Jewish Studies
(317) 931-2350
dsasso@bez613.org

Gary Schaar
Lecturer
(317) 931-2308
dstanleygreen@cts.edu

Marti J. Steussy
MacAllister Petticrew Professor Emerita of Biblical Interpretation
(317) 931-2308
msteussy@cts.edu