Faculty

Matthew Myer Boulton
President and Professor of Theology
(317) 924-1331
mboulton@cts.edu

Edwin David Aponte
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Faculty and Professor of Christianity and Culture
317-931-2308
edaponte@cts.edu

Ronald J. Allen
Professor of Preaching and Gospels and Letters
(317) 931-2339
rallen@cts.edu

Wilma Bailey
Minnie Vautrin Professor of Christian Witness and Professor of Hebrew and Aramaic Scripture
(317) 931-2341
wbailey@cts.edu

Matthias Beier
Assistant Professor of Pastoral Care and Counseling and Director of the Mental Health Counseling Program
(317) 931-2346
mbeier@cts.edu

Allan Aubrey Boesak
Desmond Tutu Chair of Peace, Global Justice and Reconciliation Studies
(317) 931-4441
aboesak@cts.edu

Frank Burch Brown
Frederick Doyle Kershner Professor of Religion & the Arts
(317) 931-2343
fbrown@cts.edu

Rufus Burrow, Jr.
Indiana Professor of Christian Thought and Professor of Theological Social Ethics
(317) 931-2338
rburrow@cts.edu

Suzanne Coyle
Associate Professor of Pastoral Theology and Marriage and Family Therapy | Executive Director of the Counseling Center | Director of Marriage and Family Therapy Program
(317) 931-2349
SCoyle@cts.edu

Holly Hearon
T.J. and Virginia Liggett Professor of Christian Traditions and Professor of New Testament
(317) 931-2333
hhearon@cts.edu

Carol F.  Johnston
Associate Professor of Theology & Culture - Director of Lifelong Theological Education
(317) 931-2344
johnston@cts.edu

Débora Junker
Assistant Professor of Christian Education and Director of Master of Arts in Multicultural Christian Education
(317) 931-2351
DJunker@cts.edu

Tércio B. Junker
Director of Sweeney Chapel and Assistant Professor of Worship
(317) 931-2336
tjunker@cts.edu

Felicity Kelcourse
Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program and Associate Professor of  Pastoral Care and Counseling
(317) 931-2354
fkelcourse@cts.edu

Bill Kincaid
Director of Field Education and Herald B. Monroe Chair of Practical Parish Ministry Assistant Professor of Christian Ministries
(317) 931-2330
bkincaid@cts.edu

K. Brynolf Lyon
Lois and Dale Bright Professor of Christian Ministries and Professor of Practical Theology and Pastoral Care 
(317) 924-1331
blyon@cts.edu

Michael Miller
Associate Professor of Systematic and Philosophical Theology - Director of Cross-Cultural and International Programs
(317) 931-4219
mamiller@cts.edu

Helene T. Russell
Associate Professor of Theology
(317) 931-4227
hrussell@cts.edu

Scott Seay
Associate Professor of the History of Global Christianity
(317) 931-2347
sseay@cts.edu

Raymond R. Sommerville
Diversity Officer and William G. Irwin Associate Professor in Church History
(317) 931-4212
rsommerv@cts.edu

Marti J. Steussy
MacAllister-Petticrew Professor of Biblical Interpretation
(317) 931-2337
msteussy@cts.edu

Frank A. Thomas
Nettie Sweeney and Hugh Th. Miller Professor of Homiletics and Director of the Academy of Preaching and Celebration

317-931-2335
fthomas@cts.edu