Academic Calendar

 

Spring Semester 2015

Mon - January 5

Spring 2015 Payment Deadline

Tues - January 6

Students dropped for non-payment are assessed a $100 termination fee

Thurs - January 15

Orientation for new students

Fri - January 16

Last day for students to turn in fall 2014 incomplete work to faculty

Mon - January 19

Martin Luther King Jr. holiday

Tues - January 20

First day of class

Fri - January 23

Fall 2014 incomplete grades due to registrar

Mon - January 26

Last day to register and drop/add on-line & last day to change audit to credit

Fri - February 13

Last day to file for graduation

Tues – Fri—Feb 24-28

Reading Week (Monday classes meet)

Fri - February 27

Deadline for practicum admission

Mon – Mar 23

Faculty Textbook Lists due in the Dean’s Office

Mon - Mar 30—Fri - Apr 3
 Easter Recess

Mon – Mar 30

Deadline for submission of D.Min. Projects examination copies for May graduation

Mon - Mar 30—Fri - Apr 10

Summer/Fall 2015registration & spring 2016 pre-registration for returning degree/certificate students

Tues - April 1

2015-2016 Financial Aid Application Priority Deadline

Fri - April 10

Last day for returning degree/certificate students to register for Fall 2015 without a late fee

Mon - April 13

Registration opens for non-degree students

Mon - April 20

Last day to withdraw from a course / last day to change a credit course to audit

Fri - May 1

Last day to file for an incomplete

Fri - May 1

Last day 2015 summer graduates can petition the Academic Dean to participate in commencement

Fri - May 9

Semester ends

Mon - May 11

Graduates’ grades due to registrar

Sat - May 16

Commencement activities

Mon - May 25

Grades due to Registrar

Fri - June 5

Last day for students to turn in Spring 2014 incomplete work to faculty

Fri - June 12

Spring 2015 incomplete grades due to Registrar

 

 

Summer 2014 Academic Calendar  

Summer registration is ongoing from Monday, April 30, 2015 to the first day of class. Since each class will vary with beginning and ending dates, deadlines will be dependent upon the dates the class meets. The last day to add a class is the second class meeting; the instructor's permission is required. Summer grades are due to the registrar two weeks after the last class meeting. Summer incomplete work is due to faculty by the fourth Friday after the last class meeting. Incomplete grades are due to the registrar one week after that. *Incompletes must be resolved before attendance in a course for which the incomplete course is a prerequisite.


back to top
2014-2015 Academic Calendar PDF