Christian Theological Seminary Board of Trustees 2016
Trustees can be contacted by emailing

Rev. Dr. Preston T. Adams, III
Senior Pastor
Amazing Grace Christian Church
Indianapolis, IN
CTS Graduate, 1997 Master of Divinity
Ms. Ellen Annala
President & CEO, Retired
United Way of Central Indiana
Indianapolis, IN

Dr. Michael Burt
Retired Physician
Indianapolis, IN

Mrs. Grace Caress
Director of Business Services/Actuary
Anthem, Inc.
Carmel, IN

Mr. Daniel F. Evans, Jr.
Retired IU Health
Indianapolis, IN
Mr. Keith Gambrel
Katz, Sapper & Miller, CPA
Carmel, IN

Dr. Richard Gunderman
Indiana University
Zionsville, IN

Dr. Richard Hamm
Retired, Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)
Indianapolis, IN
CTS Graduate, 1974 Doctor of Ministry
Ms. Anita Harden
Interim Executives, LLC
Indianapolis, IN

Dr. Lisa Harris
Eskenazi Health
Indianapolis, IN
Rev. Dr. Carolyn Scanlan Holmes
The Garden Church
Indianapolis, IN
CTS Graduate, 1997 Masters of Divinity
Rev. Tom Jewell
Retired Pastor
Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
CTS Graduate, 1974 Master of Divinity

Rev. Kimberly King
Pastor of Congregational Care
St. Luke’s United Methodist Church
Indianapolis, IN
CTS Graduate, 2010 Master of Divinity/Master of Arts in Marriage and Family Therapy


Ms. Elizabeth Klimes
Retired Vice-President
Eli Lilly and Company
Greenwood, IN

Mr. Donald Knebel
Barnes & Thornburg
Indianapolis, IN

Ms. Andrea McGordon
Vice President, Private Banker
The National Bank of Indianapolis
Indianapolis, Indiana

Ms. Holiday Hart McKiernan
Chief of Staff/General Counsel
Lumina Foundation for Education
Indianapolis, IN

Dr. David Miner
Eli Lilly and Company
Indianapolis, IN

Mr. Craig W. Mullins
Craig W. Mullins Architect, LLC
Indianapolis, IN
Mr. M. Kent Newton
Newton Becker Bouwkamp LLC
Indianapolis, IN
CTS Graduate, 2001 Master of Theological Studies
Rev. Teresa D. Owens
Dean of Students
University of Chicago Divinity School
Calumet City, IL

Todd Richardson
Chief People Officer
Fishers, IN

Dr. Jerry Roberts
Ophthalmologist, Retired
Seymour, IN
CTS Graduate, 2011 Certificate in Lay Ministerial Studies

Ms. Dana Sherwood
C-Tec Corp., Inc.
Indianapolis, IN

Rev. Jean Smith
Retired Episcopal Priest
Indianapolis, IN

Michael L.Smith
Anthem, Inc / Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield
Indianapolis, IN

Rev. Richard L. Spleth
Regional Minister
Christian Church in Indiana
Indianapolis, IN
Jo Taylor
Chief Customer Officer / Vice President
Global Market Research
Indianapolis, IN
Mr. Ted Waggoner
Managing Attorney
Peterson Waggoner and Perkins, LLP
Rochester, IN
Rev. Dr. Christal Williams
Associate Regional Minister
The Christian Church in Illinois and Wisconsin
Bloomington, Illinois
CTS Graduate, 1998 Master of Divinity

Dr. John N. Williams
Indiana University School of Dentistry
Indianapolis, Indiana